Supply Chain Managementalways one step ahead

SCM by smart

Due to a tendency to focus on core competencies, sharp global competition and high customer expectations, supplier selection and relationships are placed at the centre of managerial decisions. As part of our strategic purchasing, we make a selection of suppliers for our customers who need to go through certain parameters. Superficially, we examine the performance quality of service or product as well as other key figures, such as business management and core competencies e.g. pharma code or German Business Travel Association, etc. This results in an annually renegotiated framework of listed contractors. SCM is deeply entwined in our strategic, tactical and operational phases of the project.

Content

The ultimate goal of supply chain management (SCM) is the efficiency of our supply chain optimisation. An internal software that captures all supplier-related data and therefore provides very important information to the whole project team is at the heart of our SCM. The supplier profile includes not only traditional supplier’s conditions but also evaluations of individual projects, response times, price developments, service quality, etc. The accumulated expertise from all projects is centrally documented and provides a high level of added value in individual project consultation for our customers.

Partners

We maintain strong communication and cooperation with selected partners. The sustainable approach of partnership reveals that more is possible than in conventional ways. To ensure the implementation and the success of a sustainable system within the supply chain, continuous and careful monitoring of compliance with sustainable agreements is required. For example, individual controls permit evaluation reports or other forms of performance monitoring, assessments of the sustainable performance of the supply chain. Changes and product information are continuously collected and updated. Our supplier strategy pays off, especially with regard to critical issues and topics.

Supply Chain Management –
immer einen Schritt voraus

SCM by smart

Durch die Tendenz zur Konzentration auf Kernkompetenzen, scharfer globaler Wettbewerb und hohe Kundenerwartungen, sind Lieferantenauswahl und –beziehung ins Zentrum betriebswirtschaftlicher Entscheidungen gerückt. Im Rahmen unseres strategischen Einkaufs treffen wir eine Lieferantenauswahl für unsere Kunden, die bestimmte Parameter durchlaufen müssen. Vordergründig prüfen wir die Leistungsqualität der Dienstleistung oder des Produkts aber auch weitere Kennzahlen, wie Unternehmensführung, Kernkompetenzen, wie z. B. Pharmakodex oder VDR Zertifizierung etc. Daraus ergeben sich jährlich neu verhandelte Rahmenvertragspartner, die gelistet werden. SCM ist tief in unseren strategischen, taktischen und operativen Projektphasen verzahnt.

Content

Das ultimative Ziel des Supply Chain Management (SCM) ist die Effizienzoptimierung unserer Lieferkette. Herzstück unseres SCMs ist eine interne Software, die alle lieferantenbezogenen Daten erfasst und somit den Projektteams übergreifend sehr wichtige Informationen zur Verfügung stellt. Das Lieferantenprofil umfasst neben klassischen Lieferantenbedingungen auch Auswertungen einzelner Projekte, Reaktionszeiten, Preisentwicklung, Servicequalität u.v.m. Das gesammelte Know-How aller Projekte wird zentral dokumentiert und stellt einen hohen Mehrwert in der individuellen Projektberatung für unsere Kunden dar.

Partner

Wir pflegen eine ausgeprägte Kommunikation und Kooperation mit den ausgewählten Partnern. Der nachhaltige Ansatz der Partnerschaft offenbart, dass oft MEHR möglich ist, als auf herkömmlichen Wegen. Um die Durchführung und den Erfolg eines nachhaltigen Systems entlang der Supply Chain zu gewährleisten, bedarf es einer kontinuierlichen und sorgfältigen Überwachung der Einhaltung von nachhaltigen Vereinbarungen. Beispielsweise ermöglichen einzelne Kontrollen, Evaluierungsberichte oder andere Formen der Leistungsüberwachung, Einschätzungen zu der nachhaltigen Performance der Supply Chain. Veränderungen und Produktinformationen werden laufend erfasst und aktualisiert. Unsere Lieferantenstrategie zahlt sich speziell in kritischen Fragen und Themen aus.